Broker Check

Our Profile

How We Work

How We Work

Bolton, Rowell, Wray & Trollinger is built upon shared values of honesty, integrity, genuine concern for clients, and respect for associates. These values drew us to join Baird and remain central to our ability to earn the quality client partnerships and maintain the high standards that are Baird traditions. Our team was formed in 1998, and we have over 100 years of combined experience as investment advisors; our approach begins with relationships and getting to know more than just our clients' goals and objectives.

Contact Us today to explore a partnership with us.

Our team approach adds perspective to all we do and provides increased benefits to our clients.

Meet Our Team

Jon Bolton

Senior Vice President

JBolton@rwbaird.com

Jon began advising clients on financial matters in 1980. He focuses on helping clients build and maintain financial independence. He graduated from Wake Forest (BA, Latin) where he played baseball and earned all ACC-Academic honors....
Read more

Scott Wray

Senior Vice President

SWray@rwbaird.com

Scott has been advising clients since 1998. Scott manages the Baird office in Winston Salem, but his primary focus is on helping clients in the capital allocation process and investment manager research. Scott earned his BS in...
Read more

Jeff Trollinger,CFP®, CPWA®

Senior Vice President

JTrollinger@rwbaird.com

Jeff began his career in Financial Planning in 2000. He received his CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERTM certification in 2005 and his CERTIFIED PRIVATE WEALTH ADVISOR® designation in 2013. His primary focus is helping clients identify...
Read more

Karver Bolton, CIMA®

Financial Advisor

KBolton@rwbaird.com

Karver joined The Bolton, Rowell, Wray & Trollinger team in 2014. He focuses on understanding clients' needs and goals and then developing financial plans in accordance with these priorities. Prior to Baird, Karver was a mental health...
Read more

Stephen Edwards

Financial Advisor

SEdwards@rwbaird.com

Stephen joined the Bolton, Rowell, Wray & Trollinger team in January 2018. After growing up in Asheville, NC, Stephen graduated with a degree in Economics and Entrepreneurship from Wake Forest University in 2010; Stephen worked in...
Read more

Richard Shore, CPA

Financial Advisor

RShore@rwbaird.com

Richard joined the Bolton, Rowell, Wray & Trollinger team in January 2020. He is dedicated to understanding and caring for the details of clients’ personal financial decisions, while remaining resolutely focused on the big...
Read more

Jennifer Powell

Branch Administrative Supervisor

336-631-5866

JMPowell@rwbaird.com

Jennifer began working in the financial industry with Baird in 2003 in the Grand Rapids, Michigan office. In September, 2010, Jennifer and her family moved to the Carolinas at which time she joined the team of Bolton, Rowell, Wray &...
Read more

Kelly Moser

Client Specialist

336-631-5877

KMoser@rwbaird.com

Kelly joined Bolton, Rowell, Wray & Trollinger in October 2018 from another local financial investment firm and is a registered securities professional who has achieved her Series 7 and 66 licenses. She previously taught at Saint...
Read more

Jim Skinner

Client Assistant

336-631-5870

JSkinner@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining the Bolton, Rowell, Wray & Trollinger team in November 2018, Jim was a marketing research professional with many years of client service and customer support experience. Jim earned a BS in Marketing / Management and an...
Read more